Scott Allen/Scott Allen Project

Lets talk about music and musicians
Scott
Super user
Super user

10 Oct 2007 18:15

Hey all,

I just wanted to say hello to everyone on the Vigier forum, and introduce myself to those of you who don't know me. I am a Vigier artist from California, and I couldn't be happier to use these excellent guitars. I have played just about every singe axe on the market, and for years was convinced that Ibanez RGs were the best playing instruments available, that is until Ben showed me an Excalibur at the winter NAMM show in 07, and I was completely blown away. Now it is the only guitar I want to use. Anyway, for those interested in checking out my music you can go to www.scottallenproject.com, where you can find tons of cool stuff. My CD, What Lies Beyond Words is also available at Amazon.com, Metal Rendezvous Records, Guitar Nine Records, CD baby, Wayside Music, I-Tunes, and just about every digital music store that there is on the web. I am including a brief bio below, and I can't wait to chat with you all.

Scott Allen Project Bio-

Scott began playing guitar at age 11 after seeing a live Van Halen video.  He began taking lessons, and when he was twenty he attended the Musician?s Institute, G.I.T..  After getting the opportunity to study with the likes of Scott Henderson, Danny Gill, Brett Garsed, and Steve Trovato, Scott graduated from M.I. in March 1996. 

He moved back to Sacramento and began teaching guitar at Northridge Music Center, where he currently teaches 65 to 70 students weekly.  Scott also started playing lead guitar with local metal favorites 7 Years.  With 7 Years, he played countless gigs throughout the Sacramento area and recorded one EP.  After two years, the group disbanded, which led him to start his own group, Scott Allen Project.